skip to content | Accessibility Information

Academic Staff

Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

Head of Department: Professor Chris Pyke
Associate Head- PG, Professional and Commercial Programmes: Miss Yvonne Rennison
Associate Head - International: Mrs. Denise Ashworth
Associate Head: UG Programmes: Ms. Clare Guthrie

Dr. Kevin Albertson
Reader in Economics 0161 247 3915 k.albertson@mmu.ac.uk
Mrs. Denise Ashworth
Associate Head - International 0161 247 3750 d.ashworth@mmu.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Bambrick Programme Support Tutor 0161 247 3810 j.bambrick@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Jackie Brander Brown
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3782 j.brander-brown@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Linda Brooks
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3771 linda.brooks@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Gavin Brown
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3684 g.brown@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Haris Chaudhri
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3729 h.chaudhri@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Jack Christian
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3787 j.christian@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Emmanuel Cleeve
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3889 e.cleeve@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. William Cook Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3741 w.cook@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Fred Day
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3907 f.day@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Harin De Silva
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3756 h.desilva@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Stephen Dearden
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3904 s.dearden@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Graeme Elgin
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3766 g.elgin@mmu.ac.uk
Mrs. Claire Fitzsimons
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 c.fitzsimons@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Michael Flanagan
Foundation of Management Education/ESRC Fellow 0161 247 3813 m.flanagan@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Ian Frost
Faculty Accountant MMUBS and MMUCH 0161 247 1844 i.frost@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Matthew Gobey
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3872 m.gobey@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Clare Guthrie
Associate Head of Department 0161 247 3974 c.guthrie@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Anna Hardy-Watmough
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6642 a.hardy-watmough@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Graham Holt
Director of Professional Studies 0161 247 3745 g.holt@mmu.ac.uk
Mrs. Joanne Holt
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6648 joanne.holt@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Hannah-Louise Holmes Principal Lecturer 0161 247 3897 h.holmes@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Paul Hunt
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3873 p.hunt@mmu.ac.uk
Jamil Khan
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3882 j.khan@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Claire Levison Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3770 c.levison@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. LiYing Liu
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 5570 L.Liu@mmu.ac.uk
Steve Lucas
Student Experience Support Tutor 0161 247 3789 s.lucas@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Fiona McEwen
Senior Lecturer 0161 257 3761 f.mcewen@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Barry Mounsey
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3520 b.mounsey@mmu.ac.uk
Miss. Mubina Musa
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 m.musa@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Tidings Ndhlovu
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6485 t.ndhlovu@mmu.ac.uk
Mrs. Kerry Patton
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3776 k.patton@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Oliver Princep
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3856 o.princep@mmu.ac.uk
Professor Chris Pyke
Associate Dean & Head of Department 0161 247 3702 c.pyke@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Paul Raby
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3814 p.raby@mmu.ac.uk
Mr Jonny Rae Postgraduate Teaching Assistant 0161 247 0000 j.rae@mmu.ac.uk
Mr James Rattenbury
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3768 j.rattenbury@mmu.ac.uk
Miss Yvonne Rennison
Associate Head - PG, Professional and Commercial Programmes 0161 247 3775 y.rennison@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Clive Richardson
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3848 c.richardson@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Neil Rodda
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3762 n.rodda@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. John Simister
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3899 j.g.simister@mmu.ac.uk
Mrs. Adrienne Somerfield
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3765 a.somerfield@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Yontem Sonmez
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3704 y.sonmez@mmu.ac.uk
Ian Steedman
Emeritus Professor 0161 247 3905 i.steedman@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Dimitrios Syrrakos
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6484 d.syrrakos@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Martin Turner
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3480 martin.turner@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. David Walsh
Lecturer 0161 247 3900 d.j.walsh@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Mike Watson
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3747 m.watson@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Tim Watt
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3796 t.k.watt@mmu.ac.uk
Kate West
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3833 k.j.west@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Richard Whittle
Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3752 r.whittle@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Trevor Williamson
Principal Lecturer 0161 247 3777 t.williamson@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Steven Wynne
Principal Lecturer 0161 247 3767 s.wynne@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Catherine Youds
Student Experience Support Tutor 0161 247 5382 catherine.mitchell@mmu.ac.uk