skip to content | Accessibility Information

Academic Staff

Department of Marketing, Operations and Digital Business

Head of Department: Mr. Rod Humphreys

Associate Head: Dr. Ian Grime
Associate Head: Dr Julie Hardman

Dr. Catherine J Ashworth Senior Lecturer in International Marketing, Retailing and Strategy 0161 247 6065 c.j.ashworth@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. David Atkinson Senior Lecturer in Strategic Marketing Management 0161 247 3849 d.atkinson@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Steve Bainbridge Business and Law School Commercial Services Director 0161 247 6060 s.bainbridge@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Cathy Bakewell Principal Lecturer 0161 247 3831 c.bakewell@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Scott Bambrick Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3844 s.bambrick@mmu.ac.uk
Lilian Barton Associate Lecturer 0161 247 3886 l.barton@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Giselle Bate Associate Lecturer 0161 247 3792 g.bate@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Peter Betts Principal Lecturer 0161 247 6076 peter.betts@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Garry Blair Principal Lecturer 0161 247 3799 g.blair@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Sandra Brooks Associate Lecturer 0161 247 6722 s.brooks@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Christopher Bull Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3859 c.bull@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Beryl Burns Academic Support Tutor and Associate Lecturer 0161 247 3996 b.burns@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Angela Byrne Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6068 a.byrne@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Sean Chung Associate Lecturer 0161 247 s.chung@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Paul Dennett Associate Lecturer 0161 247 6599 p.dennett@mmu.ac.uk
Mr David Edmundson-Bird Principal Lecturer in Digital Marketing Communications 0161 247 4603 d.edmundson-bird@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Lewis Endlar Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3819 l.endlar@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Ihsan Faraj Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3807 i.faraj@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Michelle Gledhill Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3793 m.gledhill@mmu.ac.uk
Ms Dee Goldstraw Lecturer 0161 247 6697 d.goldstraw@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Ian Grime Associate Head of Department of Marketing, Operations and Digital Business 0161 247 3987 i.grime@mmu.ac.uk
Miss. Clare Halfpenny Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3866 c.halfpenny@mmu.ac.uk
Mrs. Angela Hall Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3991 a.hall@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Julie Hardman Associate Head - Department of Marketing, Operations and Digital Business 0161 247 3869 j.hardman@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Diane Hart Senior Lecturer 0161 247 4629 d.hart@mmu.ac.uk
Professor Tony Hines, PhD Professor of Marketing 0161 247 3853 a.hines@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Michelle Hoggard Associate Lecturer 0161 247 6684 m.hoggard@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Rod Humphreys Head of Department 0161 247 3834 r.humphreys@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Margaret Hyde Senior Lecturer 0161 247 m.hyde@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Robin Johnson Principal Lecturer 0161 247 3812 r.johnson@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Laurie Jones Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6066 l.jones@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Magnus Josefsson Associate Lecturer 0161 247 3806 m.josefsson@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Oliver Kayas Senior Lecturer 0161 247 o.kayas@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Brendan Keegan Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3835 b.keegan@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Deborah Kelly Associate Lecturer 0161 247 6685 d.kelly@mmu.ac.uk
Dr Amna Khan Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3947 amna.khan@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Susan Kinnear Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3845 s.kinnear@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Christopher Kramer Associate Lecturer 0161 247
Mr. Patrick Langan Associate Lecturer 0161 247 3718 p.langan@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. David Lascelles Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3473 d.lascelles@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. David Leaver Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3740 d.leaver@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Andrew Lewis Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3873 a.lewis@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Bex Lewis Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3851 bex.lewis@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Ojay MacDonald Associate Lecturer 0161 247 3982 o.macdonald@mmu.ac.uk
Jeff McCarthy Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6751 jeff.mccarthy@mmu.ac.uk
Ms Ruth McQuater Principal Lecturer 0161 247 3864 r.mcquater@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Ian Mitchell Associate Lecturer 0161 247 6690 i.mitchell@mmu.ac.uk
Wendy Moran Principal Lecturer 0161 247 w.moran@mmu.ac.uk
Michelle Morris Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3817 m.morris@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Maurice Newton Associate Lecturer 0161 247 3843 maurice.newton@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Sai Nudurupati Reader in Operations Management 0161 247 3822 s.nudurupati@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Rosane Pagano Principal Lecturer 0161 247 3816 r.pagano@mmu.ac.uk
Professor Cathy Parker Professor of Retail and Marketing Enterprise 0161 247 3992 c.parker@mmu.ac.uk
Prof. Alberto Paucar Caceres Professor of Management Systems 0161 247 3832 a.paucar@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. David Petty Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3973 d.petty@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Melanie Powell Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6022 m.powell@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Jon Prest Senior Lecturer 0161 247 2981 j.prest@mmu.ac.uk
Mr. Jack Roberts Associate Lecturer 01270 665076 jack@elevationconsulting.co.uk
Dr. Griff Round Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6044 g.round@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Angel Salazar Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3805 a.salazar@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Phil Scown Senior Lecturer 0161 247 3794 p.scown@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Xin Shi Reader in Applied Statistics and Director of DBA Programme 0161 247 3841 X.Shi@mmu.ac.uk
Ms. Julie Stepney Student Experience Tutor 0161 247 3809 j.stepney@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Sofiane Tebboune Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6692 s.tebboune@mmu.ac.uk

Dr. Costas Theodoridis

Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6062 c.theodoridis@mmu.ac.uk
Dr. Jane Tonge Senior Lecturer 0161 247 6040 j.tonge@mmu.ac.uk
Professor Cathy Urquhart Chair of Digital and Sustainable Enterprise 0161 247 3798 c.urquhart@mmu.ac.uk
Professor Gillian Wright Director of Doctoral Programmes 0161 247 3953 g.wright@mmu.ac.uk