skip to content | Accessibility Information

Administrative Staff Directory

Senior Administrative Team
Nigel Legge
Head of Faculty and Campus Administration
Business School - Room - 2.15
n.legge@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3700
Denise Simm
Learning and Teaching Group Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.simm@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3791
Sue Hollinshead
Management Services Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
s.hollinshead@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3716
Nick Deighton
Student Life Office Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
n.deighton@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3595
Darren Williamson
Programme Office Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.williamson@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3757
William Smith
Hub Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
w.smith@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3706

Research

Katherine Roycroft
Research Project and Development Manager 
(Monday and Tuesday all day, Wednesday a.m.)

Business School - Room - 2.15
k.roycroft@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6067
Jane Walkington-Ellis
Research Project and Development Manager
(Wednesday p.m. Thursday and Friday all day)
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.walkington-ellis@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3654
Learning And Teaching Group
Denise Simm
Learning and Teaching Group Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.simm@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3791
Student Life Office (Student Services and Placement and Employabilty)
Nick Deighton
Student Life Office Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
n.deighton@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3595
Student Life Office Team
Marie-Claire Irwin
Student Services Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
m.irwin@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3710
Katie Thornhill
Assistant Student Services (Examinations)
Business School - Room - 2.15
k.thornhill@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 4661
Karen Doran
Student Services Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
k.doran@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6680
Julie Mellor
Student Services Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.mellor2@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3736
Shahnaz Ibrahim
Assistant Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
shahnaz.ibrahim@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3797

Julie Prince
Assistant Administrator

Business School - Room - 2.15
j.prince@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3709
Alison Fairclough
Assistant Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
a.fairclough@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6596
Student Hub
William Smith
Hub Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
w.smith@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3706
Andrew Hardman
Senior Hub Advisor
Business School - Student Hub
a.n.hardman@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247  2934

Lucy Bates
Hub Advisor
(Maternity Leave)

Business School - Student Hub
l.bates@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3815
Farah Mitha
Hub Advisor
Business School - Student Hub
f.mitha@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6617

Matthew Hughes
Hub Advisor

Business School - Student Hub
matthew.hughes@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3867
Gareth George
Hub Advisor
Business School - Student Hub
gareth.george@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3847
Student Support Team
Eileen Seaston
International Student Support Officer
Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
e.seaston@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3821
Julie Taylor
Student Support Officer
Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
julie.taylor@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3857
Lisa McDonagh
Student Support Officer
Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
l.mcdonagh@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6481
Placement and Employability Team

Placement team email account: busplacement@mmu.ac.uk
Placement Hunt Group: Placement Officer & Placement Assistants: 0161 247 3711 / Employability Hunt Group: Placement Manager & Placement Project Coordinators: 0161 247 3714

Lindsay Halliday
Placement Manager and Careers Advisor
(Maternity Leave)
Business School - Room - 2.15
l.halliday@mmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 247 6628

Laura Riley
Placements Officer

Business School - Room - 2.15
l.riley@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2759
Julie Prince
Assistant Administrator (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday AM only)
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.prince@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 4662
Sarah Belsham (Monday - Wednesdays)
Placement and Project Co-ordinator
Business School - Room - 2.15
s.belsham@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6618
Premila Neild
Placements Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
p.neild@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3047
Research Support Team
Katherine Roycroft
Research Project and Development Manager
(Monday and Tuesday all day, Wednesday a.m.)
Business School - Room - 2.15
k.roycroft@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6067
Jane Walkington-Ellis
Research Project and Development Manager
(Wednesday p.m. Thursday and Friday all day)
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.walkington-ellis@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3654
Ann Marie McDonald
Research Officer (Centre for Business and Society)
Business School - Room - 2.15
a.m.mcdonald@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6160
Maria Manifava
Research Officer (Doctoral Programmes)
Business School - Room - 2.15
m.manifava@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6798
Dan Peacock
Research Officer (Doctoral Programmes)
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.peacock@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3945
Gary Lindsay
Research Administrator (Doctoral Programmes/Clusters)
Business School - Room - 2.15
g.lindsay@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2706
Gary Shaw
Systems and Digital Media Officer
Business School – Room – 6.35
g.shaw@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3715
Gateway Team
Elaine Babic
Business Gateway Manager
Business School, Room 5.06
e.babic@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6059
Gareth Roberts
External Programmes Officer
Business School, Room 5.06
g.j.roberts@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3780
Emma Mawby
Business Development Officer
(Maternity Leave)
Business School, Room 5.06
e.mawby@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 5926
Donna Ward
Business Development Officer
Business School, Room 5.06
donna.ward@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6078
Wendy Williams
Business Development Administrator
Business School, Room 5.06
w.williams@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6048
Steven Haggarty
External Programmes Administrator
Business School, Room 5.06
s.haggarty@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3724
Kirti Mistry
Project Administrator
Business School, Room 5.06
k.mistry@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6090
Andrew Taylor
Bid Writer and Project Officer
Business School, Room 5.06
andrew.taylor@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6526
Laura Jack
Project Administrator
Business School, Room 5.06
l.jack@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3472
Laura Holohan
External Projects Administrator
Business School, Room 6.35
l.holohan@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6043
Constance Chiu
International Projects Officer
Business School, Room 4.09
c.chiu@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6056
James Walker
Project Administrator 
Business School, Room 6.35
james.w.walker@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6057
Marife Zudaire-Echavarri 
Project Financial Administrator 
Business School, Room 5.06
m.zudaire-echavarri@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6071
Dermot Finnigan
International Projects Administrator 
Business School, Room 6.35
d.finnigan@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6050
Kate Pinnock
Project Administrator 
Business Schoo, Room 5.06
k.pinnock@mmu.ac.uk
0161  247 6089
Mohamed Ghalaieny
Database and Project Support Administrator
Business School, 4.09
m.ghalaieny@mmu.ac.uk
0161  247 6075
Farkan Hussain
External Programmes Administrator 
Business School, 5.06
f.hussain@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6079
Luisa Bondi
External Programmes Adminsitrator 
Business School, Room 5.06
l.bondi@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6064 
Nicola Smith
External Programmes Administrator 
Business School Room 5.06
nicola.smith@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3961

Gateway Fax Number

0161 247 4690

Centre For Enterprise

We work with small businesses, large firms, social enterprises and policymakers to explore and embed leadership, entrepreneurship, growth and sustainability, see www.mmucfe.co.uk for more details

The Centre For Enterprise has a growing team of experts working on a range of projects and research.

Please contact us if you have any queries or want to find out more about the work we do.

 

Programmes Office (Faculty of Business and Law)
Darren Williamson
Programme Office Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.williamson@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3757

Undergraduate Team (Accounting, Finance and Economics)

Jenny Stonier
Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.stonier@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3758
Danny Clegg
Programmes Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.clegg@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3781
Marion Cadwallader
Administrative Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
m.cadwallader@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3759

Undergraduate Team (Marketing, Operations and Digital Business)

Marie Baxandall
Programmes Officer (Job Share - Wed PM, Thurs, Fri)
Business School - Room - 2.15
m.baxandall@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3986
Jenny Plunkett
Programmes Officer (Job Share - Mon, Tues, Wed AM)
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.plunkett@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 5340
Gillian Roscoe
Programmes Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
g.roscoe@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6063

Undergraduate Team (Management)

Martha Horler
Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
m.horler@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3824
Emese Murphy
Assistant Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
e.murphy@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3719
David McLean
Administrative Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.mclean2@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3827

Postgraduate Team

Janice Hurst
Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
janice.hurst@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3712
Catherine Osborne
Assistant Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
c.osborne@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3779
Joy Sadeghiani
Assistant Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.sadeghiani@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3717
Claudia Robles Morse
Assistant Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
c.roblesmorse@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 1498
Elizabeth Hall
Administrative Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.14
e.hall@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3967

Law Programme Team

Jo Sayce
Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.sayce@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2784
Kelly McKillion
Assistant Programmes Officer

Business School - Room - 2.15
k.mckillion@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3786

Marcia Farquharson
Programmes Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
m.farquharson@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3080
Rachael Dean
Programmes Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
r.dean@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3049
Wanda Clarke
Programmes Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
w.clarke@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3053
Robert Gardham
Administrative Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
r.gardham@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3095
Toby Thomas
Administrative Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
t.thomas@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3077
Management Services Group
Sue Hollinshead
Management Services Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
s.hollinshead@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3716

Management Information Planning and Secretariat Team

Lykara Ryder
Management Services Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
l.ryder@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2215

Laura Peters
Management Services Officer

Business School - Room - 2.15
l.peters@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2837

Linda Scanlan
Management Services Administrator

Business School - Room - 2.15
l.scanlan@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3699
Alison Jones
PA to The Dean

Business School - Room - 2.15
alison.jones@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3701, Fax 0161 247 6350

Executive Support Team

Elizabeth Coates
Executive Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
e.coates@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3692, Fax 0161 247 6350
Christine Czechowicz
Executive Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
c.czechowicz@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3730, Fax 0161 247 6350
Zahra Hussain
Executive Assistant

Business School - Room - 2.15,
zahra.hussain@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3742, Fax 0161 247 6350

Amy Nash
Executive Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
amy.nash@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6600, Fax 0161 247 6350
Sophie Theis
Executive Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
s.theis@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3981, Fax 0161 247 6350

Quality Enhancement Team

Sally Rimmer
Accreditations Manager

Business School - Room - 2.15
s.rimmer@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247

Suzanne Bowe
Faculty Quality Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
s.bowe@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3811
Karen Weekes
Faculty Quality Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
k.weekes@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3823
Marketing and Communications Team
Shay McGinty
Faculty Marketing Officer (Business)
Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
s.mcginty@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3929
Olivia Kempsey
Faculty Marketing Office (Law)
Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
o.kempsey@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3725
Lauren McDonnell
Marketing Assistant (Law)
Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
l.mcdonell@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2498
Ricky Lee
Marketing Assistant (Professional Accounting Programmes)

Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
ricky.lee@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 1621

Mark Fernandes
Faculty Web Officer
Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
m.fernandes@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6473
All Saints Central IT Services

For all IT-related issues please contact the Helpdesk on 0161 247 4646 or it.helpline@mmu.ac.uk

For all AV-related issues please contact 0161 247 1614

John Valentine
IT Services Campus Team Leader
j.valentine@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6738
Facilities
For information about MMU Estates and Facilities visit the Estates and Facilities website
Library
David Matthews
Library Services Manager
d.matthews@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3091
Nicola Beck
Deputy Library Services Manager
(Subject: Management)
n.beck@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6002
Sian Caldwell
Senior Assistant Librarian
(Subjects: Marketing, operations and digital business)

s.caldwell@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2972

Stephen Ward
Assistant Librarian
(Subjects:Accounting, finance and economics

stephen.ward@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6613

Finance
Ian Frost
Faculty Accountant
Business School - Room 4.37
i.frost@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 1844