skip to content | Accessibility Information

Departments and Centres

Departments and Centres



Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics

Head of Department: Professor Chris Pyke
Associate Head: Mrs Wendy Wild
Associate Head: Ms Donna Irving

Department of Management

Head of Department: Dr Sue Shaw
Associate Head: Mrs. Carole Forbes
Associate Head: Dr. Tom Scanlon

Department of Marketing, Operations and Digital Business

Head of Department: Rod Humphreys
Associate Head: Dr Ian Grime
Associate Head: Dr Julie Hardman

Postgraduate, Professional and Commercial Department

Head of Department: Dr Mary Meldrum
Associate Head: Vivien Sheard
Associate Head: Steve Bainbridge

Research Institute For Business and Management

Director of RIBM and Research: Professor Gill Wright
International Director: Stuart Horsburgh
Director of Centre for Enterprise: Professor Lynn Martin
Associate Head of Department: Dr Clare Schofield



- Director of Centre for Enterprise – Professor Lynn Martin
- Deputy Director of Centre for Enterprise -  Dr Clare Schofield
- Deputy Director of Centre for Enterprise – Paula Turner









The Business School's teaching programmes have an excellent reputation nationally and internationally. In the 2000/01 review by the UK government's Quality Assurance Agency, MMUBS was awarded 23/24 ('excellent') for the quality of our teaching. Our postgraduate programmes are distinctive for their strong links to business and many are accredited by the key professional bodies.


The Business School has a strong commitment to research excellence. We have a large doctoral training programme with 60 MPhil/PhD students at any one time, which is fully recognised by the UK's Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC) and the European Doctoral Association for Management and Business.


Further Information