skip to content | Accessibility Information

Current Students

Graduate School
for Business and Law

Current Students

 

Syed Ali Abbas

Segregation In Online Social Networking Systems (SNS)

Centre for Policy Modelling

syed-muhammad.a.abbas@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Henry Aborele

Understanding E-Waste In Nigeria: Policy Development And Implications

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

henry.aborele@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Zeyad Abualhamael

The Impact Of Leadership Style On Employee Performance And Mediating Role Of Productive Energy

Management

zeyad-waleed.h.abualhamael@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Jason Addy

Incorruptible Asbestos? Law And Community Empowerment

Law

jason.c.addy@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Imran Akhtar

Comparing The Resource Based View (RBV) And Dynamic Capabilities For Competitive Advantage

Management

imran.akhtar3@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Alexander Akinduko

An Assessment Of Regulatory Perspectives On Audit Practice

Accounting, Finance And Economics

alexander.akinduko@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Ahmed Youssef Al Salah

The Impact Of Globalisation On The Expansion Strategies Of Small And Medium Enterprises

Centre for Enterprise

ahmed-youssef.a.al-saleh@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Saleh Al Tawat

The Strategic Implications Of Customer Reviews In British Retailers

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

saleh-ali.a.al-tawat@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Maria Allen

The Pursuit Of CSR Policies In Foreign Owned Subsidiaries: The Role Of Institutions

Management

m.allen@mmu.ac.uk

Sheikh Faisal Almualla

Tacit Knowledge In Organisations

Management

sheikh.f.almualla@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Abdullah Alnaeem

The Determinants Of Commercial Bank Risks Of Net Income

Accounting, Finance And Economics

abdullah.s.alnaeem@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Nasser Alshareef

The Opportunities & Limitations Of FDI In Saudi Arabian Financial Sector

Management

nasser.m.alshareef@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Louise Armstrong

Legal Entrepreneurs And Gendered Life Courses

Management

l.armstrong@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Faramarz Bagdeli

Consideration Of Weighty Public Interest Of Public Security Against The Individuals Family.  
Family Life In Deportation Of Foreign Criminals Under Article 8 Of ECHR

Law

faramarz.bagdeli@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Eleni Bakoula

A Critical Evaluation Of The Extent To Which The Jurisprudence Of The European Court Of Human Rights,
On Article 14 Of The Convention, Has Been Developed As A Consequence Of Complaints Made By Women

Law

eleni.bakoula@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Scott Bambrick

Managing Network Information In Planning Decisions

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

s.bambrick@mmu.ac.uk

Peter Bird

Interpreting The Early Stages Of New Technology Adoption In UK Universities: An Analysis Of M-Learning

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

peter.w.bird@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Zhi Hui Cheng

Social Networks And Entrepreneurial Intent

Management

zhi.h.cheng@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Daniel Childs

The Moderating Effect Of Gender On Search Engine Use For On-Line Purchases

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

daniel.childs@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Jack Christian

The Accountant’s Role In Strategic Environmental Reporting

Accounting, Finance And Economics

j.christian@mmu.ac.uk

Barry Connolly

Multinational Branding Perception – Relationships Between Consumers And Corporations

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

barry.connolly@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Amanda Davis

Interdependence Of The Changing Psychological Contract And Engaging Leadership In Local Authorities

Management

amanda.s.davis@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Cecilia Diaz

Variety And Niche Creation In The Amateur Camera Industry 1955-2009

Management

c.diaz@mmu.ac.uk

Paul Doherty

A New Theoretical Approach To The Strategy And Practices Of International Cross-Cultural Marketing

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

paul.doherty2@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Pablo Dos Anjos

Agent-Based Simulation Of Conventional Social Behaviour Among Microfinance Clients

Centre for Policy Modelling

pablo.l.dos-anjos@stu.mmu.ac.uk

John Duckworth

Product Sourcing Strategies: Coming Back On Shore

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

john.duckworth@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Cecilia Ellis

The Complexity Of Employee Engagement

Management

cecilia.ellis@mmu.ac.uk

Philip Eyre

Conceptualising Regional And Cross-Regional Trade Agreements: Diversity In Objectives And Results

Management

philip.w.eyre@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Reham Fakieh

Inflation And Exchange Rate Policies In Saudi Arabia

Accounting, Finance And Economics

reham-ahmed.j.fakieh@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Emmanuel Farrugia

A Research Investigation Into The Impact Of Supply Chains In Smaller European Economies

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

emanuel.v.farrugia@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Alison Faulkner

Place Management In UK Crown Dependency Islands: Conceptualising Sustainable Place Distinction

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

alison.faulkner@stu.mmu.ac.uk

David Freund

International Development Of Foreign Subsidiaries Of German Hi-Tech Companies

Management

david.b.freund@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Sara Jane Gibson

Financial Planning: Is There An Ideal Value Proposition?

Accounting, Finance And Economics

sara.j.gibson@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Claire Giddens

Inclusivity In Enterprise Education – A Critical Investigation Into Enterprise Curriculum
And The Specific Learner Needs Of International Students Within Higher Education In England

Centre for Enterprise

c.giddens@mmu.ac.uk

Michelle Gledhill

Mediated Enterprise – Inevitability And Impact Of Product/Brand Placement And Digital Games: Business
Models For New Media

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

m.gledhill@mmu.ac.uk

Karen Greig

Motivations And Influences Of Green Entrepreneurs

Management

k.greig@mmu.ac.uk

Gerard Hall

The Effect Of Conceptual Metaphor Usage In Celebrity Endorsement Tweets

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

gerard.e.hall@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Anne Harbisher

Understanding Expectations And Service Quality In Higher Education

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

anne.harbisher@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Malcolm Harper

Becoming ‘The Best’ – Incomers’ Experiences Of Leadership And Management In Higher Education

Management

malcolm.r.harper@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Hamad Hatrash

Corporate Finance Practices And Performance: Evidence From Saudi Arabia

Accounting, Finance And Economics

hamad.hatrash@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Alan Hehir

Strategic Approaches To Reversing High Street Decline

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

alan.f.hehir@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Hannah-Louise Holmes

Analysis Of Fairtrade Pricing And Implications For Economic Development

Accounting, Finance And Economics

h.holmes@mmu.ac.uk

Margaret Hyde

Understanding Service Quality In Health Services

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

m.hyde@mmu.ac.uk

Madeleine Jarvis

Roles And Relationships In Start-Up Businesses

Management

m.jarvis@mmu.ac.uk

William Jefferies

Globalisation And The Long Wave Of Economic Development

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

william.jefferies@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Catherine Jones

Retention Patterns And Prescriptions: A Comparison Of France And The UK

Management

catherine.j.jones3@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Magnus Josefsson

The Technological Agents Of A New Web Application

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

magnus.y.josefsson@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Athanasia Kalaitzi

The Impact Of Trade Flows On Economic Development Of North Africa Countries

Accounting, Finance And Economics

athanasia.kalaitzi@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Vasileios Kalyvis

Teleworking As A Lever Of Entrepreneurial Growth

Centre for Enterprise

vasileios.kalyvis@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Brendan Keegan

The Effectiveness Of Social Media Campaigns

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

b.keegan@mmu.ac.uk

Neill Kehoe

The Development Of The UK Sports Sector Through Social Enterprises

Management

neill.kehoe@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Christopher Kramer

MNEs And Firm-Specific Advantage In Emerging Markets

Management

c.kramer@mmu.ac.uk

Stefan Kuhnert

Competence Development In Subsidiaries In The UK

Management

stefan.kuhnert@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Jonathan Lawson

Embedding Learning In SMEs

Centre for Enterprise

j.lawson@mmu.ac.uk

Javier Lloveras

Deconstructing The Myth Of Green Marketing: Reconstructing Notions Of Green Consumers

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

javier.lloveras@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Andrew Lewis

Extending The Sports Interest Inventory Model To Examine Asian Consumer’s Awareness And Attraction To
Professional Football

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

a.lewis@mmu.ac.uk

Elizabeth Lewis

Recruitment, Retention And Development Of Adult Social Care

Management

elizabeth.lewis2@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Claire Little

Data Mining Social Context

Centre for Policy Modelling

claire.little@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Faisal Maghamis

The Impact Of Organizational Culture On Sales, Customer Satisfaction And Customer Retention:
Evidence From Saudi Arabia

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

faisal.m.maghamis@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Amit Maniar

The Micro Foundations Of Dynamic Capabilities, Modelling Cognitive Decision Making Process

Management

amit.maniar@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Nassima Marref

A Comparative Study Of The Contractual Status Of Professional Footballers In England And France

Management

nassima.marref@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Jeff McCarthy

Digital Marketing And E-Retail In Premier League Football Clubs

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

jeff.mccarthy@mmu.ac.uk

Ping Ping Meckel

The Role Of Business Incubators In Developing And Sustaining Entrepreneurship

Management

ping-ping.meckel@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Alamgir Miah

The Identification Of Common Barriers To The Development Of A Marketing Capability For Technology Driven SMEs

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

alamgir.miah@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Doaa Hasan Mirah

The Role Of Talent Management In Job Performance:
The Mediating Roles Of Organisational Commitment And Job Satisfaction

Accounting, Finance And Economics

doaa.h.mirah@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Jeanette Mooney

The Welfare Principle In Private Family Law: Truth Or Fallacy?:
Can The Welfare Of Children Truly Be Paramount In Private Family Law?

Law

jeanette.mooney@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Wendy Moran

The Impact Of The Multiple Service Environment On The Role Of The Local Government PR Practitioner

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

w.moran@mmu.ac.uk

Maria Mouratidou

Investigating Managing Diversity (DM) And Flexible Working Practices For Female Academics In UK Academia

Management

maria.mouratidou@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Jill Murray

Line Manager Learning Experience In Tesco And Booth’s

Management

j.l.murray@mmu.ac.uk

Daniel Neukirchen

Understanding Lean And Agile Supply Chain Practices In The Textile And Clothing Industry

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

daniel.neukirchen@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Nikolaos-Foivos Ntounis

A Place Marketing Framework For Places In The Low Hierarchy Of Power

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

nikolaos-foivos.ntounis@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Inalegwu Ode-Ichakpa

Motivations For The Adoption Of Corporate Social Responsibility In A Developing Country: Evidence From Nigeria

Accounting, Finance And Economics

inalegwu.ode-ichakpa@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Sarah Jane Penney

The Power Of Nostalgia

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

sarah.j.penney@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Stefano Picascia

Agent Based Modelling Of Immigration And Diversity

Centre for Policy Modelling

stefano.picascia@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Christina Purcell

Flexibility And Its Discontents: Comparing UK And French Agency Workers

Management

christina.purcell@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Paul Raby

Are The Basel Regulations Leading To Credit Rationing?

Accounting, Finance And Economics

p.raby@mmu.ac.uk

Michael Remper

Motivation And Challenges On Implementing Continuous Improvement Processes (CIP) Into A German Public Administration

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

michael.remper@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Paul Riley

Maximising The Outputs Of North West SMEs: Integrating Financial Returns Into A Marketing Strategy

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

paul.riley@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Gareth Roberts

Place Branding - Myth Or Reality? An Analysis Of Greater Manchester's Place Brand Architecture

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

g.j.roberts@mmu.ac.uk

Glenn Routledge

A Critical Evaluation Of The Law On Same-Sex Marriage

Law

glenn.j.routledge@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Natalie Sappleton

Occupational Segregation, Networks And Business Success: The Influence Of Gender

Management

natalie.a.sappleton@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Saleem Shah

Immigration Law Of The United Kingdom: How Does It Accommodate The Needs Of Immigrants In The UK

Law

saleem.shah@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Fateha Shaheen

Improving Performance Measurement In Local Authorities

MMU Cheshire

fateha.shaheen@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Sattianandsing Sheombar

Social Media For Development

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

sattianandsing.sheombar@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Jennie Shorley

The Impact Of Research Funding Policy On UK Universities

Management

j.shorley@mmu.ac.uk

Malcolm Sinclair

Principles Of Fundamental Law

Law

malcolm.d.sinclair@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Konstantina Skritsovali

CSR Stakeholder Engagement In The Energy Industry

Management

konstantina.skritsovali@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Lydia Simpson

Marketing Management

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

lydia.f.simpson@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Stewart Smyth

The Context Of Public Sector Management Within The UK

Accounting, Finance And Economics

stewart.j.smyth@stu.mmu.ac.uk

John Thornhill

A Comparative Study Of Lay Involvement In Judicial Decision Sentencing

Law

john.thornhill@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Paula Turner

SME Effectiveness In Competitive Public Procurement

Management

p.turner@mmu.ac.uk

Nauman Wajid

Significance Of Integrated Marketing Communication Practices On Loyalty In Service Sector Firms

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

nauman.wajid@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Steven Walker

The Critical Drivers Of Voluntary Compliance In FTSE Companies

Accounting, Finance And Economics

steven.n.walker@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Sara Ward

Mutuality And Professional Football

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

s.ward@mmu.ac.uk

Kenneth Wilkinson

Risk Management In Global Supply Chains: Research By Case Studies Of UK Companies

Marketing, Operations And Digital Business

kenneth.a.wilkinson@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Andrea Wylegala

An Approach To Standardise Reward And Recognition Concepts For The German Market And Its Target Groups
– Based On The Experience And The Comparison With Successful Concepts And Approaches From The United Kingdom

Marketing, Operations and Digital Business

andrea.wylegala@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Steven Wynne

The Nature And Evolution Of Mathematical Models In Modern Finance: Asset Pricing And Market Efficiency

Accounting, Finance And Economics

s.wynne@mmu.ac.uk

Yan Xu

The Relationship Between Financial Innovation And Economic Growth Based On System Dynamics

Accounting, Finance And Economics

yan.xu@stu.mmu.ac.uk

Zhaohui Zhu

FDI, Ownership Change And Institutions In China’s Economic Growth

Management

zhaohui.zhu@stu.mmu.ac.uk